2022 I Voted Sticker Winners

Sticker Design Contest

2022 “I Voted” Sticker Winners!

Congratulations to Ashwara Pillai, a Junior attending the University of Texas at Austin for winning Travis County’s first “I Voted” Sticker Contest! In second place is Meredith Bowden, a Senior attending the University of Texas at Austin. Third place goes to Sebastian Trevino, a Sophomore attending the University of Texas at Austin.

The first place design will make its debut during the November 2022 election period. Thank you to our judges, Dawn Okoro, multidisciplinary artist; Jose Luigi, Education Associate at the Mexic-Arte Museum; and Laura Odegaard, Cultural Investment Program Manager with the City of Austin's Economic Development Department.

2022 Winning Designs

This was the county’s first “I Voted” sticker design contest. The contest was open to all students attending college in Travis County to design a new “I Voted” sticker that included the phrase “I Voted” and contained the theme of voting and elections in the State of Texas or Travis County. Judges picked the winning stickers based on the theme, uniqueness of the design, and artistry.

The sticker will be distributed to voters at all Early Voting and Election Day locations for the November 8, 2022 election.

Press Releases
Design Contest Will Determine the New November 2022 “I Voted” Sticker for Travis County
Travis County’s First “I Voted” Sticker Design Contest Winners!

Meet the Judges
Dawn Okoro
José Luigi
Laura Odegaard

2022 Submitted Designs

Scroll to top
Skip to content