MINUTES – MAY 24, 1999

TRAVIS COUNTY COMMISSIONERS' COURT

On Monday, the 24th day of May, 1999, the Commissioners' Court convened the regular Voting Session at 9:09 AM in the Commissioners' Courtroom, 1st Floor of the Travis County Administration Building, 314 West 11th Street, Austin, Texas. Dana DeBeauvoir, County Clerk, was represented by Deputy Melissa Nuñez.

The Commissioners' Court adjourned the Voting Session at 9:50 AM.

The Commissioners' Court record notes that Precinct Four Commissioner Margaret J. Gómez was not present during this Voting Session.

1. RECEIVE LEGISLATIVE UPDATE AND TAKE APPROPRIATE ACTION. (9:09 AM)

Members of the Court heard from: Chris Sheilds, Legislative Consultant, Sheilds, Kamm, and Casteñeda; Bob Kamm, Legislative Consultant, Sheilds, Kamm, and Casteñeda; Tris Casteñeda, Legislative Consultant, Sheilds, Kamm, and Casteñeda; Teresa Reel, Manager of Emergency and Wireless Communications, Justice and Public Safety (JPS); and Joe Gieselman, Executive Manager, Transportation and Natural Resources (TNR).

Clerk's Note: The Commissioners' Court received legislative updates from the Legislative Consultants and Travis County Staff.

Discussion Only on House Bills 3445, 1124, 1983, 400, 1260, 430, 1920, 3666, 3315, 3760, 1896, 2354, 2978, 508, and Senate Bills 1804, 710, 961, 163, 1138, 713, 1272, 1520, 205, 153, 304, 1421, 1284, 543, 1276.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion by Commissioner Baxter **and seconded by** Commissioner Davis to adjourn the Voting Session. (9:50 AM)

Motion carried: County Judge Samuel T. Biscoe - yes

Precinct 1, Commissioner Ron Davis - yes
Precinct 2, Commissioner Karen Sonleitner - yes
Precinct 3, Commissioner Todd Baxter - yes
Precinct 4, Commissioner Margaret J. Gómez - absent

MINUTES APPROVED BY THE COMMISSIONERS' COURT

Date of Approval
Samuel T. Biscoe, Travis County Judge