MINUTES -- DECEMBER 15, 1997

TRAVIS COUNTY COMMISSIONERS' COURT

On Monday, the 15th day of December 1997, the Commissioners' Court convened the Voting Session at 11:54 AM in the Commissioners' Courtroom, 1st Floor of the Travis County Administration Building, 314 West 11th Street, Austin, Texas. Dana DeBeauvoir, County Clerk, was represented by Deputy Anna M. Valdez.

The Commissioners' Court adjourned the Voting Session at 11:56 AM.

1. APPROVE BOND FOR NEWLY APPOINTED COMMISSIONER FOR PRECINCT THREE. (11:54 AM)

Motion by Commissioner Bristol and **seconded by** Commissioner Gómez to accept the bond for the newly appointed Commissioner for Precinct Three, Margaret McCarthy Moore.

Motion carried: Precinct 1, Commissioner Darwin McKee - absent

Precinct 2, Commissioner Karen Sonleitner - absent Precinct 3, Commissioner Valarie Scott Bristol - yes Precinct 4, Commissioner Margaret J. Gómez - yes County Judge Bill Aleshire - yes

ADJOURNMENT

Motion by Commissioner Gómez and **seconded by** Commissioner Bristol to adjourn the Voting Session. (11:56 AM)

Motion carried: Precinct 1, Commissioner Darwin McKee - absent

Precinct 2, Commissioner Karen Sonleitner - absent
Precinct 3, Commissioner Valarie Scott Bristol - yes
Precinct 4, Commissioner Margaret J. Gómez - yes
County Judge Bill Aleshire - yes

MINUTES APPROVED BY THE COMMISSIONERS' COURT

Date of Approval
Bill Aleshire, Travis County Judge