Commissioners Court


The County Clerk serves as Clerk of the Court for the Travis County Probate Court . This court hears issues associated with the estates of deceased persons, guardianships for incapacitated persons, mental health commitments, and eminent domain cases. The Clerk’s Probate Division issues citations, writs of execution, abstracts of judgment, letters of guardianship, letters testamentary, protective orders, notices, and other documents as required by law or requested by customers.

Office Location and Hours

The County Clerk's Probate Division is located at 200 West 8th Street, Ste. 140, Austin, Texas, 78701, in the new Probate Courthouse. Please do not use this address as the mailing address. We are open 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday, except legal holidays. The Probate Division conducts business via eFile, mail, telephone, and email during regular business hours. All documents that require hand delivery will be accepted by appointment only. Contact information below.

Contact the Probate Division


(512) 854-9188


This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Postal Mail:

Probate Division
Travis County Clerk
PO Box 149325
Austin, TX 78714

Commercial Carrier (FedEx, UPS, USPS Express or Priority Mail, etc.):

  Probate Division
Travis County Clerk
5501 Airport Boulevard
Austin, TX 78751-1410

The Travis County Clerk maintains the county's records, administers elections, and oversees legal documentation (such as property deeds, marriage licenses and assumed name certificates).

Main Phone Line: (512) 854-9188 | 24 Hour Voter Hotline: (512) 238-VOTE (8683) | Election Division: (512) 854-4996 | Misdemeanor Division: (512) 854-9440